Right or wrong

zinnzinn
ZINNNNIZ
Thought Provoker
United States 2awards
Joined 12th July 2013
Forum Posts: 31

Poetry Contest

Give your perspective on the war in Ukraine. Do you agree, disagree or feel otherwise.
As many words , any style, no restrictions.

SweetKittyCat5
Tyrant of Words
26awards
Joined 5th Sep 2018
Forum Posts: 1486

Dedicated In Sorrow To The Citizens Of Ukraine

SweetKittyCat5
Go To Page  

I have seen this war festering many moons ago. Ukraine had been part of the Russian empire and was also part of the Soviet Union.  

But in 1991 it became independent after the collapse of the USSR and there have been tensions between Russia and Ukraine ever since

Mini-Production Brought To You  
By  
Another K Production

Styxian
Dangerous Mind
United States 15awards
Joined 9th Oct 2021
Forum Posts: 165

I should know better....  but fuckit.

As a prior long-term soldier, my desire is to fight for Ukraine.  Mainly because for decades, Russia has been deemed a bully.  
But the older, rational me realizes also that Russia is being choked off, by NATO, and it feels like a cornered dog.  And it's a pretty big dog.
Ukraine is saying, but why us, now?  Anyone who is reading up on the why, how come's, etc, already knows the background and recent decisions made by Russia.  

It sucks, yes, but the USA has absolutely no business getting too far involved, troop wise.  Russia would lose to NATO, even with China joining them.  There is zero doubt.   They'd have superior numbers initially, but numbers are also easy targets.   This isn't WW2.  Our technology is insanely superior.  China ain't bad, but it's logistics suck, same as Russia.
We would decimate both countries armies, with the rest of NATO's help obviously.
 Additionally, North Korea, South Korea, Taiwan, and Japan, would become absolute messes.  Because yeah, China.