Go to page:

Introduce yourself....

Cognizance
Strange Creature
United States
Joined 30th Nov 2016
Forum Posts: 1

Hello!
I am a sophomore at a university in the United States.
I have been searching for somewhere anonymous to post my "poetry". It doesn't typically rhyme, nor follow any structure at all, hence the quotations.
Though, I still like to consider it poetry.
I just felt like sharing.

Ahavati
Tyrant of Words
United States 117awards
Joined 11th Apr 2015
Forum Posts: 14839

Welcome to the Deep Side, everyone. We hope you'll find your stay inspirational to your desires as a writer.

poet Anonymous

<< post removed >>
poet Anonymous

invited! always looking for greener pastures, i guess? i didn't even consider writing poetry seriously until i found some 20 completed poems sitting in my notes. i have a question, though. if you're looking to get published one day (who isn't?) is posting poetry online really advisable? are there, for example, any copyright or dating issues

answers would be much appreciated!

Female_confessions
Thought Provoker
1awards
Joined 25th Nov 2016
Forum Posts: 115

Hi

I was actually introduced to the website by a friend...well I like him more than a friend but he doesn't know that and he doesn't know I've signed up and started writing....I first thought I would start writing he would read it fall for the inner me that he doesn't yet know and we would share a deep and meaningful connection.

Well I've been here about a week... he hasn't read my work but my writes are no longer centred around him  anyway...

In fact I'm no longer interested in him but more in my writing (I know who knew) I feel like the words have always been in my head I just never thought to write them down and now I have I feel great about it! It's like once I write it down my worries melt away!