Any bloggers out there

Simon_III_Msibi
Mandla Msibi
Thought Provoker
South Africa 5awards
Joined 29th June 2013
Forum Posts: 92

The best description I can give myself is simple: I am a writer

I want to be as versatile as possible so I decided to start a blog. The blogs name is Metamusics (Play on words, sounds like Metaphysics)

I am a philosophy student and I also listen to a lot of music, I have most genres you can think of, so the idea is to fuse the two because they are my two loves.

I want to find ways to bring my blog to the world, I do not mean being an over night sensation but understand the world of blogging and maybe if anyone has similar blogs we can follow each other.

Any advice will be appreciated.

Metamusics.blogspot.com

case28
Alexander Case
Dangerous Mind
42awards
Joined 16th June 2013
Forum Posts: 2077

Why don't you follow a popular blogger that you like, and observe what they do well and what not so well? Perhaps get a gauge on what the blogger's followers like, by reading their comments and asking what they like about the blog. If you want to bring it to the world, then go to the bloggers who are already bringing it to the world and learn from them, perhaps even send your favourite blogger an email and ask them for advice. Just a suggestion.

Simon_III_Msibi
Mandla Msibi
Thought Provoker
South Africa 5awards
Joined 29th June 2013
Forum Posts: 92

Thank you for your suggestion, It does make a lot of sense.

Offensivelyme
Lost Thinker
France
Joined 12th Aug 2015
Forum Posts: 25

Hey,
I am answering a bit late, and even though your blog seems to have been deleted, I will try to help you out.
I have been blogging for half a year.
At first, it was just to communicate with my girlfriend of the time, but after breaking-up, I decided to take it more seriously in order to cope and have a hobby in parallel with writing. When I started blogging seriously, I had a huge gain of followers, I gained 700 followers in only a few weeks.