~ Critique Series ~

crimsin
Unveiling
Tyrant of Words
United States 121awards
Joined 25th Jan 2011
Forum Posts: 2634

JohnnyBlaze said:

Some people excel at heaping praise because commenting in itself is an art form like poetry. You can only say the same thing over and over until you sound like a broken record and even

disengenous, like one particular member of DUP  who used to quote snippets of poems and say That was my favorite line!!! with numerous emojies. He left hundreds upon hundreds of comments in precisely this manner because he was just sucking up to as many members as possible for attention ( while contributing no poetry on his own behalf ). I doubt he was even reading the poems.

I've been thinking about this for awhile Johnny.. I'm a novice writer and I believe giving a great critique good or bad an art form all by it'self.. One that I've yet to master.. I comment to the best of my reading comprehension what I enjoy about a poem.. sure there are many poems I can't even get through because I think they are so poorly written.. I avoid saying so as I take notice they are usually beginner writers and don't want to take the wind from their sails.. so I don't comment at all.. I've been one to complain about the lack of honest critique but the more polished writers are wary of giving it because of the negative responses they get for their efforts.. I will continue to do my best to learn.. At the moment I'm just getting my writing legs hoping that being a good editor and critique giver will follow.. If not I will continue doing what I love and that is write and interact with those on this site whose writes I do enjoy..

with best regards Crimsin

poet Anonymous

I would like to submit this poem for honest critique in this workshop...

Thank you very much
xoxo Taryn

Tethered

...i am repeatedly craving
to be tenderized, seasoned
then seared which will lock in and retain our every flavor of passion
when my sweet flesh is prepared, garnished then tabled,