Go to page:

How can I format a poem in hourglass shape?

EngrVV
D_Poetic Engineer
Dangerous Mind
United States 40awards
Joined 11th Sep 2012
Forum Posts: 2483

I just completed a poem currently in draft form, "Infinite Loop" and it's formatted in the shape of an hourglass. It's the only way I can give it poetic justice. I really appreciate it if somebody could help me out coz' I'm not good at writing codes. Thanks...

poet Anonymous

I think you should
be able to
format it
as centre
justified,
then it should
be a bit nearer the
shape you require it to be.

** I just looked at the Submit Poem page and there's no justification options, so you might want to write

[*center]
POEM BODY GOES HERE.
[*/center]

(without the *'s)

EngrVV
D_Poetic Engineer
Dangerous Mind
United States 40awards
Joined 11th Sep 2012

Cthonian said:
I think you should
be able to
format it
as centre
justified,
then it should
be a bit nearer the
shape you require it to be.

** I just looked at the Submit Poem page and there's no justification options, so you might want to write

[*center]
POEM BODY GOES HERE.
[*/center]

(without the *'s)

Thank you bro...I tried it but it didn't work for me for whatever reason I don't know. I also tried this code, but it didn't work either:

<div style="text-align: center;">
</div>
Sample Body of Text...
<div>

</div>

Magdalena
Spartalena
Tyrant of Words
Wales 62awards
Joined 21st Apr 2012
Forum Posts: 2993

I have been messing around with a Palindromic poem I wrote a while back called "Hour Glass"  I have tried every way to post it on my profile poems in the shape of an hour glass, no joy thus far.

braggman
Steve Bragg
Dangerous Mind
United States 14awards
Joined 27th Dec 2011
Forum Posts: 1850