Page:

notification about poem nominations

butters
Fire of Insight
United Kingdom 3awards
Joined 17th Sep 2019
Forum Posts: 868

it would probably be a good idea (and polite!) to have a system that notifies anyone who has had their poem nominated by another in comps here.

especially since when we do this that person's poem appears in full on the comp page and not just as a link.

does it already show up as a 'share'? if it does, good; as a noob, i am still finding out how this site works on a technical level.
it would maybe still be courteous to let the authors know, individually, when we nom them or there should be some auto-message that gets sent their way to alert them. just as a matter of etiquette, really.

Jade-Pandora
jade tiger
Tyrant of Words
United States 154awards
Joined 9th Nov 2015
Forum Posts: 5134

Yes, when you nominate a member’s ink, a little share will show up on the poem’s page site. However, sometimes I remember to leave a comment for that particular poet as a heads-up.  Other times I kinda sorta forget to.😇. I will do better in future, ma’am.😊

butters
Fire of Insight
United Kingdom 3awards
Joined 17th Sep 2019

Jade-Pandora said:Yes, when you nominate a member’s ink, a little share will show up on the poem’s page site. However, sometimes I remember to leave a comment for that particular poet as a heads-up.  Other times I kinda sorta forget to.😇. I will do better in future, ma’am.😊LOLOL

a little auto popup message might serve to notify then it wouldn't matter too much if we err as humans :D

Jade-Pandora
jade tiger
Tyrant of Words
United States 154awards
Joined 9th Nov 2015
Forum Posts: 5134

butters said:LOLOL

a little auto popup message might serve to notify then it wouldn't matter too much if we err as humans :D