Go to page:

So, how are we all?

Kou_Indigo
Karam L. Parveen-Ashton
Tyrant of Words
United States 69awards
Joined 15th Sep 2011
Forum Posts: 2794

Hello there, Sybil my love! You are absolutely correct about that therapist... I DO think she is seriously out of her league with me. Each session just seems to feel more and more irritating and rather tiresome for me, because at the end of them it seems like all that has occurred is that I have been told things I already knew and was aware of. For instance... I knew I had PTSD, to start with, and I have been dealing with it for so many years now, that I pretty much know what sort of triggers to avoid for the most part. I cannot imagine she could discover any that I had not already been able to identify as time has gone on, since nothing really ever escapes my notice. I am extremely observant, especially self-observant. I have a very strong degree of self-awareness, too... which she has even mentioned to me. She has even outright said that she does not understand why it is I keep coming back to see her. And to be honest, neither do I! At this point it very much seems like a pointless sort of endeavor that has no real purpose to it. Pretty much just like every therapist session I've had over the years. Even my grandmother used to say that I don't need to see them, and on a dating site I used to be on all of the people I dated said that the only reason I was not crazy is because I did not have my head screwed with by the sort of therapists like the ones you mentioned. The sort who are manipulative and imposing of their views unto their clients, at the expense of their clients' wellbeing. Now you... you are a very good therapist, because you do not do that sort of thing to your clients. But I've known some who have been less than altruistic in both why they do what they do... and how they do it. So... over the next two days I will be discussing all of this with Zoey and deciding the best course for me going forward regardin