Go to page:

Writing for fun or money?

LordErebus22
Sir_Erebus
Twisted Dreamer
United States
Joined 21st Oct 2014
Forum Posts: 16

Writing poetry is a fun hobby, no question about it. Easy for me to say as I have been a poetic composer for the past seven years (basically since I was 15 years old). I was never the best at getting to draw something for a piece of art, but as a poet it has been my way of creating art with the mind. Like I have said it a moment ago, it's a fantastic entertainment. Unless one day long after I am put to rest, my works will be saved and posthumously published in a complete volume and make millions, who knows.

LobodeSanPedro
Tyrant of Words
Sierra Leone 109awards
Joined 16th Apr 2013
Forum Posts: 3304

Since the beginning of 2014 I've had about 20 poems and micro stories published for about $10.00 ... Clearly I'm here for the money.

Outside of the fame (damn paparazzi!) and fortune I'm just honing my craft so one day I'll be able to truly say, "I'm a writer."'

Offensivelyme
Lost Thinker
France
Joined 12th Aug 2015
Forum Posts: 25

I'm only writing for fun for that I'm not good enough just yet to call myself a poet. I'm however not excluding the possibility of becoming one later on.

Zazzles
Broomie
Tyrant of Words
United States 24awards
Joined 23rd Nov 2013
Forum Posts: 1781

lepperochan said:communist.

*smirks*

Magdalenaxxx
Strange Creature
Joined 29th July 2015
Forum Posts: 3

Impressed!

sheisbeauty86
Strange Creature
Joined 31st Aug 2015
Forum Posts: 2

I write for my sanity. It's the most beautiful of escapes.

Me3219
Strange Creature
Joined 27th Oct 2015