Go to page:

Deep Underground Book Club

The_Silly_Sibyl
Jack Thomas
Fire of Insight
United Kingdom 2awards
Joined 30th July 2015
Forum Posts: 687

I’ve not read any but been interested in starting one of those for a little while just because they seem to mix two of my favourite genres, fantasy and the classic noir-ish detective story.

anna_grin
ANNAN
Dangerous Mind
15awards
Joined 24th Mar 2013
Forum Posts: 3367

commenting to remind myself to bring this back to life

The_Silly_Sibyl
Jack Thomas
Fire of Insight
United Kingdom 2awards
Joined 30th July 2015

Anyone have anything to say about the book? The Book of Evidence by John Banville.

SpencerFarrell
Strange Creature
Joined 30th Mar 2021
Forum Posts: 1

I'm currently studying A Knock At Midnight: Inspiration from the Great Sermons of Reverend Martin Luther King, Jr., New York: IPM in Association with Warner Books, 1998. This is top. And in this regard, I have a useful recommendation for you https://ghostwritingcorp.com/examples/martin-luther-king/, here you can study an interesting selection about biography of Martin Luther King, this will definitely be important for understanding all the main points the book that I wrote above.

ellisael
Strange Creature
Joined 21st May 2021
Forum Posts: 3

Ahavati said:Jack I'm knee-deep in NaPo prep and classes right now ( I'm reading five different books currently on Shamanism etc. ), but love this idea. I look forward to participating in the future, and will be watching and supporting. 📚💛💙💚

Wow 5 different books on shamanism sounds like a deep dive into the topic- deeply fascinating.

Additionally, I would like to suggest for the book club, Exit West  by Mohsin Hamid. It is truly a great read. Looking forward to the poll!!

senid
Twisted Dreamer
United States
Joined 8th May 2021
Forum Posts: 3