Go to page:

Introduce yourself....

Gezus
Strange Creature
Joined 10th Aug 2016
Forum Posts: 2

Ummmmmmm..... Hello. Not sure what to say. Not sure what I even want to say.

I'm a disabled veteran with deep depression and major anxiety. My home is my prison, my mind is my cell.

Umm
Dangerous Mind
1awards
Joined 6th Dec 2015
Forum Posts: 2373

Welcome to DU Gezus ^-^

justannie
Strange Creature
United States
Joined 11th Aug 2016
Forum Posts: 5

Ah the casually awkward opportunity to introduce myself, splendid. I am, as the forum already seems to know, a strange creature. I go by Annie, though it is a nickname. I am very critical of my own work, and though I think it's good to strive to always do better I think I sincerely need more then just my own voice on the matter of where I have the room to improve upon my writing. I look forward to finding inspiration here, being moved by others works, and hopefully being able to grow as a writer myself in the process.

Whispers
Twisted Dreamer
Kenya 1awards
Joined 12th Aug 2016
Forum Posts: 47

I used to read erotic poetry from this site as long as I can recall...
I guess when you read something too much you learn how to write it too...
So I decided to be a poet in this awesome site :-*

dollfacesel
Strange Creature
United States
Joined 15th Aug 2016
Forum Posts: 1

I've been through some ups & downs esp within the past year so i started writing to express myself & clear my mind. I would def say im a newbie & i enjoy reading other peoples work as well.

poet Anonymous

Hello, sorry that I did not introduce myself to Deep Underground Poetry, I was looking for the thread first. But, only saw every one talking freely without, posting the Introduction first.

But,...my name is Tameka and I came here to be a poet, I came here to be one of the artists, and I came to Deep Underground Poetry. To be a member and, this is one of my favorite websites to be goth on. :)

naathalie___
moongirl
Twisted Dreamer
United States