Go to page:

Top Critters

OxyMoronicMe
G.L.
Dangerous Mind
Philippines 24awards
Joined 15th Feb 2016
Forum Posts: 1470

Based on personal experience the poets who gave me (much appreciated) useful critiques are as follows

Jade
Trix
Lep
London Poet
Wally (dunno what happened but he seems to be gone from Dup)

I am a novice and I do love honest criticism. How else can one improve if we do not consider seeing our work from another vantage point, from another perspective?

poet Anonymous

MayRayn said:Much of the advantage of this type of site is getting real and thoughtful feedback. I've been here for too short a time to know - when people say they want honest criticism, do they really mean it?

I like that right under the area where you select comment preference, it says to select 'honest criticism' only if you can handle it. I wonder how many people actually give that consideration before selecting it. As far as I'm concerned, if I see that option selected, it's open season on that poem. Not that I've spent much time commenting or offering criticisms yet, but that's my feeling about it.

The only real way to find out if a particular person actually means they want honest criticism is to give it to them and see how they respond to it.

poet Anonymous

JohnnyBlaze said:Based on personal experience, if I had to offer up a poem to be ransackled and bespackled by others - it would be

todski69
trixareforkids
Lyricalli
Honeyadored
MayRayn

I was surprised to see my name on your list, since I'm still fairly hesitant to offer critiques and don't participate as often as I should. It's not a skill I'm confident with. Thank you, though; I'm glad you think I've had constructive things to say.

MayRayn
May Rayn
Thought Provoker
United States 2awards
Joined 10th May 2016
Forum Posts: 113