Go to page:

PsYchadelia

slayer69
Thought Provoker
Australia
Joined 26th Jan 2012
Forum Posts: 107

I'm not sure how many of you will be interested in this, but I'd love to hear your thoughts on this contentious subject.
I personally have a insatiable appetite for the consumption of and consumption of knowledge surrounding psychedelics issues and believe that they can be a great vehicle for enlightened states of consciousness. I also understand and fully appreciate that this is not the experience for allot of people. What are your experiences or thoughts of these so called drugs? I feel they allow me to see the essence and fabrics of reality and have helped me enormously with intelligence, focus and elimination of fear.

MadameLavender
Guardian of Shadows
United States 87awards
Joined 17th Feb 2013
Forum Posts: 5598

I've been a lab tech for almost 30 years, and I've run toxicology testing on countless people. Nothing good comes from use of hardcore drugs, except for redeeming one's life by getting off the drugs. They're addictive, they're illegal, they're nothing but a crutch to sugar coat life instead of dealing with the underlying issues causing one to take drugs on the first place and they give a false sense of reality and everything else.
It's also reached epidemic proportions and our emergency rooms are constantly packed with junkies, that eat up time, money and resources that could be spent on other healthcare issues that aren't self induced.
Sorry if I'm too blunt and harsh, but that's the reality of psych drugs.

SatInUGal
Kumar
Dangerous Mind
United States 24awards
Joined 31st Dec 2015
Forum Posts: 926